BDA Awards Dinner – Winners Announced

October 18, 2018

A big thank you to those who attended the BDA’ s Annual Awards. Not only was it a fun, engaging and entertaining evening, but the event also presented the opportunity to recognise success in our own industry too.

The winners from the evening were:

  • Raeburn Drilling & Geotechnicalwho took the Industry Excellence Award for its work on the A96/A9 Dualling Schemes. Fugro was highly commended for its work on MTS Shafts and Caverns.
  • Socotec who took the Safety Improvement / Initiative Award for its Drill Rig Induction Scheme. Soil Engineeringfor its Homesafe + People was also highly commended.
  • Chris Jones, Fugro, took Lead Driller/Drilling Supervisor of the Year Award. David Strong of Socotec was highly commended, whilst Danny Cundill or Soil Engineering received a special mention as only a few years ago he came through the BDA Apprenticeship scheme and is now one of our top drillers.
  • Steve Tomlinson, of Socotec took the Lifetime Achievement Award for his lengthy and outstanding contribution to the British Drilling Industry.


View More Posts

Keeping you in the loop

Sign up to our newsletter to keep updated on our latest news.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.