BDA Committees & General Management

The BDA Management Committee meets quarterly, however it is the various Sub-committees who are tasked with bringing the ongoing projects to fruition.

On a daily basis the BDA General Manager and admin support team are charged with undertaking all  administration, including meetings management and responding to member queries.

The many dedicated members of the BDA management and sub-committees feel they have a duty to give other people the benefit of their experiences in the pursuit of progress, and they do this on a voluntary basis.

The team is not complete without the many members of the BDA, who contribute or are available for consultation:

Management Committee 2022

Chair: Paul McMann:

Vice Chair:  Mark Toye

Directors: Richard Fielden, Anne Baxter and Martyn Brocklesby

General Manager:  Joel Stevens

Mark Toye; Neil Breach; Tristan Lllwellyn; Scott Burt; Andrew Johnston; Paul McMann; Gordon Ross; Nick Reichelt; Ben Swallow; Darren O’Mahony; Tom Walton, David Bradley and Lee Allardyce.

Management Committee Meeting Dates 2022:

  • 15 February 2022
  • 18 April 2022
  • 27 June 2022
  • 26 September 2022
  • 30 November 2022


Finance & Strategy Chair: Martyn Brocklesby

Marketing Chair: Richard Fielden

Health & Safety  Chair: Neil Breach

Training & Education Chair: Paul McMann (also Chair of the BDA)

Technical & Standards Chair: Mark Toye

For sub-committee meeting dates, please see relevant sub-committee page.

BDA Office Contact

Telephone: 0800 246 5086


Rules & Constitution

The BDA is run by its members and for its members, through the elected Management Committee, who work under the terms of the Constitution and Rules. These documents also set out the code of conduct expected of BDA members and also terms by which members must operate.

Keeping you in the loop

Sign up to our newsletter to keep updated on our latest news.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.