BDA Committees & Secretariat

The BDA Management Committee meets quarterly but it is the Sub-Committees who are tasked with bringing the ongoing projects to fruition.

On a daily basis the BDA Secretariat is charged with carrying out all necessary administration, including meetings management and responding to member queries.

The many dedicated members of the BDA management and sub-committees feel they have a duty to give other people the benefit of their experiences in the pursuit of progress and they do this on a voluntary basis.

The team is not complete without the many members of the BDA, who contribute or are available for consultation.

Management Committee 2019 – 2020

Chair: Richard Fielden – chair@britishdrillingassociation.co.uk

Directors: John Grainger  & Anne Baxter

General Manager: John Grainger

Committee:

Martyn Brocklesby

Richard Fielden

Mark Toye

Andrew Stevenson

Tristan Llewellyn

David Dennis

Scott Burt

Andrew Johnston

Paul McMann

Jon Christie

Natalie Bews

Gordon Ross

Nick Reichelt

Ben Swallow

Darren O’Mahony

Sub-Committees

Finance & Strategy Chair: John Grainger – strategy@britishdrillingassociation.co.uk

Marketing Chair: Natalie Bews – natalie.bews@conceptconsultants.co.uk

Health & Safety Chair: Jon Christie –  safety@britishdrillingassociation.co.uk

Training & Education Chair: Paul McMann – training@britishdrillingassociation.co.uk

Technical & Standards Chair: Mark Toye – standards@britishdrillingassociation.co.uk

Membership Officer

Carl Gawtry – carl@britishdrillingassociation.co.uk

BDA Office

Telephone: 0800 246 5086

Email: office@britishdrillingassociation.co.uk

Rules & Constitution

The BDA is run by its members and for its members, through the elected Management Committee, who work under the terms of the Constitution and Rules. These documents also set out the code of conduct expected of BDA members and also terms by which members must operate.